Jason McDonald
Jason McDonaldPresident

Jason McDonald is the newly appointed Chairman of the Board succeeding Russell Smith. He works in the para-legal industry. He is also an adviser to a State politician and has been involved in Youth Leadership at his local church. Jason is currently studying Law at La Trobe University. A self-proclaimed “proud follower of Jesus Christ”, Jason attends a Church based in Mill Park where he is actively involved in various ministries. His ministry has centered around youth ministry and Jason is passionate about seeing young people experiencing the life-changing power of God in their lives and living out their full potential in Him.

Terrence Baxter
Terrence BaxterVice Chairman

Terrence Baxter currently serves as Vice Chair of the Concern Australia Board and is the CEO of Mobile Mission Maintenance Australia as well as serving as a credentialed Minister with the Apostolic Church Australia.

Terrence has over 30 years experience in business in the IT Industry with some of the world’s largest service providers. After which Terrence branched out as a self-employed consultant, specializing in Service Delivery and Strategic Planning prior to taking up the role as CEO at MMM Australia. Terrence has balanced a busy work life with ministry in all parts of Australia across a broad cross section of Christian Churches. Terrence has served on the Concern Australia Board since early 2013. Together with his wife Sue they have 2 grown children.

Kathleen Williams
Kathleen WilliamsTreasurer

Kathy Williams brings a strong background in the areas of finance and governance. She was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia in the 2015 Australia Day Honours list for her service on the Board of the Australian Trucking Association between 1999 and 2002 (the last 2 years as Chair), her continued service as Treasurer of the ATA until 2014 with crowning achiements in the development of the ATA’s national headquarters in Canberra and the national truck safety standard TruckSafe. Kathy also served as a member on the Board of the Collections Council of Australia (2004-2010). She also serves on the Board of Synod of the Uniting Church of Australia.

Tara Reid
Tara ReidSecretary

Tara Reid is an online business entrepreneur with a background in banking and finance as a partner at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu. She brings her considerable understanding of finance, marketing and communications to the CA Board.

Priscilla Robinson
Priscilla RobinsonOrdinary Member

Priscilla Robinson is a Member of the Board who has had training in nursing, communicable diseases, and disaster management. She works as an epidemiologist and public health teacher at La Trobe University. She has a passion for all peoples and works for equal access to education for all. She is keen to see the students she has trained transfer their knowledge and skills to other parts of our wonderful world. In 2016 Priscilla become an Honorary Associate Professor at La Trobe University.

Rev Dr John Smith
Rev Dr John SmithHonorary Member

Rev Dr John Smith an honorary member of the board is well known as the Founder of the international God’s Squad CMC movement and is a well-respected human rights activist, public speaker, anthropologist and social commentator.